Spread the love

Full List Of New UK PM, Starmer Appointed Cabinet

Newly-elected UK Prime Minister, KeIr Starmer, has made his first set of appointments into the cabinet.

This follows his centre-left Labour Party’s landslide general election victory that ended 14 years of Conservative rule.

Starmer arrived as the party’s first PM since Gordon Brown in 2010, and had been asked by King Charles III to form a government during a meeting at Buckingham Palace on Friday.

Below is the list of the new cabinet members:

Angela Rayner – Deputy Prime Minister
Rachel Reeves – Chancellor
David Lammy – Foreign Secretary
Yvette Cooper – Home Secretary
Pat McFadden– Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster
Shabana Mahmood – Justice Secretary
Wes Streeting – Health Secretary
Bridget Phillipson – Education Secretary
Ed Miliband – Energy Secretary
Peter Kyle – Science, Innovation and Technology Secretary
Louise Haigh – Transport Secretary
Liz Kendall – Work and Pensions Secretary
Jonathan Reynolds – Business and Trade Secretary
John Healey – Defence Secretary
Steve Reed – Environment Secretary
Lisa Nandy – Culture, Media and Sport Secretary
Hilary Benn – Northern Ireland Secretary
Ian Murray – Scotland Secretary
Jo Stevens – Wales Secretary

ALSO READ:  ‘I believe’ – James Ibori reacts to UK court fresh judgement

Full List Of New UK PM, Starmer Appointed Cabinet